To remove a user from a project, you must have the Admin or Owner role. The user is only removed from the project — the user account is not deleted.
How to do it
Go to the project and click Settings in the top left.
Select Users.
Find the user and click the three-dot menu (⋮) at the far left of the row.
Select the option to remove the user from the project.
Confirm.
The user loses access to the project immediately.

